Immediately after you export your customization in the Shared Folder, any other user tuned in to the same shared folder will start downloading it (more precisely, the download will start on the first restart of an Office application).
The download will be carried out in the background using what bandwidth is available.
Upon the first restart after the download is complete, the modification made to the customization will be available.
- Any customization can also be manually be installed using this procedure.
- All users must have read/write access to the folder for the customization exchange to function properly.
- If a user is using Office when a new customization is exported, he will have to restart Office twice for the modifications to be available.